Dehydrator Fun, Part Deux

Image

I haven’t made my raw food crackers yet, but I did make something tasty.
NOM NOM NOM…dried kiwi!

Some other tasty edibles I’ve made so far are beet chips (which I’m actually pulverizing to make beet powder to dye things PINK!), kale chips, apple fruit leather, and powdered beet leaves.

I’m mixing the beet leaves with dehydrated (and then powdered) onions, garlic, beet, carrot tops, green peppers, and possibly a chipotle pepper (and of course a little celtic salt) to make my own spice blend 🙂 

Leave a Reply

